New Video – Let it Live

This song is about GENEROSITY!  It’s about recognizing our role in the bigger scheme of things, and sharing what we have, whether it’s a little or a lot! 

Listen to the whole album: Dancing on the Mountain

 Download this song!

 

Lyrics:

I am starting to see,

Life is bigger than me.

A child of the Holy,

I’ve got a big family.

I want the kingdom to come,

There’s a lot to be done.

Take the help that I give,

Forge hope and let it live.

 

Heard whatcha done

When your begotten son

Gave it all (gave it all!)

For us all (for us all!)

I haven’t got

Many gifts, so I’d thought,

Or much to show (much to show!)

But here you go (here you go!)

 

I heard about all your promises

I wanna see what you’ll do with this!

 

I am starting to see,

Life is bigger than me.

A child of the Holy,

I’ve got a big family.

I want the kingdom to come,

There’s a lot to be done.

Take the help that I give,

Forge hope and let it live.

 

Heard how you take

Folks who can’t get a break

And make a way (make a way!)

From no way (from no way!)

 

Seen how you call

Out the comfortable

To share the cost (share the cost!)

And bear the cross (bear the cross!)

 

I wanna join with the generous

And go with joy where you’re sending us!

 

I am starting to see,

Life is bigger than me.

A child of the Holy,

I’ve got a big family.

I want the kingdom to come,

There’s a lot to be done.

Take the help that I give,

Forge hope and let it live.

 

One comment on “New Video – Let it Live

  1. Silvergram says:

    I love “Let it Live”. And the awesome video. Very inspiring. I would love for our church’s children choir to learn this and have them sing with the adult choir. Where can I get the music score?

Leave a Reply

